A packed grid of 33 cars is set to line up at Bahrain International Circuit (BIC) for this year’s FIA WEC Bapco 6 Hours of Bahrain. To check out the Entry List click here.

The start of 2015 FIA WEC Bapco 6 Hours of Bahrain!
The start of 2015 FIA WEC Bapco 6 Hours of Bahrain!

The field is divided into four different competition categories. These include the Le Mans Prototype 1 (LMP1) class, the LMP2, the Le Mans Grand Touring Endurance Pro (LMGTE Pro) and LMGTE Amateur (LMGTE Am).

Find out more about Bahrain Motorsport Festival Here

LMP1 (8 cars):

Two each for defending constructors’ champions Porsche Team, Toyota Gazoo Racing and Audi Sport Team Joest. There will also be a car apiece from Bykolles Racing Team and Rebellion Racing.

LMP2 (12 cars):

Three representing SMP Racing and two each for Extreme Speed Motorsports and Manor. The rest represent G-Drive Racing, Baxi DC Racing Alpine, Signatech Alpine, Strakka Racing and RGR Sport by Morand.

LMGTE Pro (7 cars):

AF Corse, Ford Chip Ganassi Team UK and Aston Martin Racing each have a pair of entrants, with Dempsey-Proton Racing completing the list.

LMGTE Am (6 cars):

Labre Competition, KCMG, Gulf Racing, Abu Dhabi-Proton Racing, AF Corse and Aston Martin Racing.

Prior to the Bapco 6 Hours of Bahrain, the WEC will be heading to China for the 6 Hours of Shanghai, scheduled to take place on Sunday (Editor’s note: November 6).

Buy Tickets Now

Don't miss any news, subscribe to our RSS news feed!


Let's Keep In Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates on circuit news, exclusive offers, upcoming events and so much more! It’s the ultimate guide to everything going on at Bahrain International Circuit.