Batelco Racing narrowly edged out Go Gosaibi for a thrilling victory in the third and final round of this year’s Bahrain Karting Endurance Championship, held this past weekend at Bahrain International Karting Circuit (BIKC) in Sakhir.

The victors consisted of Mohammed Mattar, Khaled Alsaei, Saeed Al Mehairi and Alban Varrutti.

They clinched the chequered flag at the end of a grueling 24 hours by a mere 0.096 seconds. Both Batelco and Go Gosaibi had completed a total of 1,107 laps around BIKC’s 1.414-kilometre CIK track.

Go Gosaibi featured the quartet of Hussain Hasan, Rashid Almuammari, Ali Baslar and Abdulla Bu Hindi.

In third place was Zain Racing 1. Their kart was shared by Mohammed Ameen, Khalid Alhamadi, Raed Raffii and Najashi Rashdan, as they finished one lap behind to complete the race’s top three overall winners.

There were also winners in each class.

Pro Class: 1st Batelco; 2nd Zain racing 1; 3rd Zain racing 2
Nations Class: 1st Go Gosaibi; 2nd BeeSa Racing; 3rd RKC HSM Racing
Corporate Class: 1st Redline Racing; 2nd Texel Air.

End-of-Season Championship points.

Overall: 1st Batelco 120 points; 2nd Go Gosaibi 102 points; 3rd Zain Racing 1 79 points.
Pro Class: 1st Batelco 120 points; 2nd Zain Racing 1 98 points; 3rd Ice Racing 85 points.
Nations Class: 1st Go Gosaibi 120 points; 2nd BeeSa Racing 92 points; 3rd Zain Racing 2 50 points.
Corporate Class: 1st Redline Racing 1 111 points; 2nd Texel Air 90 points; 3 Redline Racing 2 50 points.

View Gallery

Don't miss any news, subscribe to our RSS news feed!


Let's Keep In Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates on circuit news, exclusive offers, upcoming events and so much more! It’s the ultimate guide to everything going on at Bahrain International Circuit.