Many of the best drag racers from across the Gulf and beyond squared off against one another in a heated round. Some of Bahrain’s top talents were amongst those to step onto the top of the podium following fine victories. They included Salah Salahuddin, Adel Hassan, Mohammed bin Hasher, Nawaf Ahmed and Raeed Buti.


Salah Salahuddin triumphed in the Street V8 class after narrowly defeating Mohammed Sulyiman by just two-tenths-of-a-second in the final run. Salahuddin clocked a winning time of 8.066s while Sulyiman finished in 8.272s. Ali Al Jowdar was classified third. He was denied a double for the round after finishing runner-up to Nabeel Al Isa in the Outlaw 10.5 category. Isa won in 4.272s while Salahuddin had some car trouble. Abdulla Alsuri finished third.

Adel Hassan won the Street 4 and 6 category after beating Mohammed Ali in the final. Hassan clocked a winning time of 9.535s which was well ahead of Ali’s 10.241s. Abdulaziz Al Faisal claimed third place in the group.

Mohammed bin Hasher followed suit by taking the Outlaw Front-Wheel-Drive class. He had some car trouble in the final race but final opponent Ebrahim bin Hasher had a stage foul. Akram Rashied took the final podium place with third.

In the Super Street Six-Cylinder category, Nawaf Ahmed triumphed in 7.713s. Ahmed Al Tayeb was the runner-up and Saud Tukey third.

In the Index 10.5 category, which featured the highest number of participants, Raeed Buti won in a time of 10.538s. Tamer Al Khaledi was second in 10.587s, and Khalid Abdulkareem third.

In the Outlaw Six-Cylinder class, it was Gary White who triumphed ahead of teammate Khaled Mohammed in the final. Both drivers failed to register a time their decisive run, as did third-placer Yousif Al Zayani.

Elsewhere amongst the cars classes:

  • Abdulla Khudadad beat Jassim Muqahwe to win the Super Street V8.
  • Salim Al Tamimi won the Competition 4.5 class after narrowly beating out Hussain Al Shumari.
  • Turki Al Humadi won in the Pro Mod division. He had a time of 4.272s in the final run, where Khaled Mohammed was once again in second in 4.867s. Fadi Tamoor was classified third.

In the Street Bike class, Musfer Al Musfer won in 8.262s while Bader bin Eidan was second in 8.716s. Mohammed Jarjas finished third.

In the Super Street Bike class, Musfer was once again first in 6.797s. Mushari Al Turki finished in second place in 11.942s, while Yaqoub Ali claimed third.

In the Pro Bike category, Bill Vose emerged triumphant after winning the final race in 4.060s. Mohammed Burashid was the runner-up in 4.232s, while Mohammed Yagut completed the podium placers.

Don't miss any news, subscribe to our RSS news feed!


Let's Keep In Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates on circuit news, exclusive offers, upcoming events and so much more! It’s the ultimate guide to everything going on at Bahrain International Circuit.