The action never stops at Bahrain International Karting Circuit (BIKC) as the Bahrain Karting Sprint Championship (BKSC) returns this Friday.

Taking place is round three of the 2015/2016 Bahrain Rotax Mojo Max Challenge (BRMMC), and round five of the 2015/2016 Bahrain SWS Sprint Championship (SSWS).

An afternoon of intense racing awaits as some of the best karters at the national level will be vying for a coveted podium place.


1 p.m. Drivers’ weigh-in and registration
3 p.m. BRMMC free practice
3.25 p.m. SSWS qualifying
3.45 p.m. BRMMC qualifying
4.10 p.m. SSWS race one
4.40 p.m. BRMMC race one
5.10 p.m. SSWS race two
5.40 p.m. BRMMC race two

Results and Standing

Championship standings BRMMC

  • Max/Max Masters: 1 Shaikh Isa bin Salman Al Khalifa, 100 points; 2 His Highness Shaikh Mohammed bin Hamad Al Khalifa, 76 points; 3 Hussain Hassan, 52 points.
  • Junior Max: 1 Zaid Audih, 100 points; 2 Talal Beshara, 40.

Championship standings SSWS

  • 1 Abdulla Buhindi, 155 points; 2 Khaled Alsaie, 149 points; 3 Ali Baslar, 124 points.
The format

The BRMMC is for Rotax kart owners, and racing will be held in various categories. The entry fee for BRMMC is BD55.

The SSWS is an arrive-and-drive championship, and racing is open to interested individuals aged 15 and above of any nationality and skill level, both men and women. All participants will race in identical RT8 Sodikarts provided by BIKC. To participate in the SSWS, drivers must pay a fee of BD60.

Don't miss any news, subscribe to our RSS news feed!


Let's Keep In Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates on circuit news, exclusive offers, upcoming events and so much more! It’s the ultimate guide to everything going on at Bahrain International Circuit.