The Porsche trio of Mark Webber, Brendon Hartley and Timo Bernhard won the 6 Hours of Nurburgring on Sunday in Germany.

View best pics from #6HNurburgring

The trio clinched their maiden victory of the 2016 season in the FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC). The event was the fourth of nine rounds in the 2016 campaign.
Webber, Hartley and Bernhard steered their no. 1 Porsche 919 Hybrid to a total of 194 laps while forging ahead of their closest rivals by a massive 53.787 seconds.
They claimed their win after doing well to recover from a puncture in the race’s first hour.

 Porsche team wins the 6 hours of Nurburgring!
Porsche team wins the 6 hours of Nurburgring!

Three other teams also registered 194 laps but were behind on the final classification.
The Audi R18 of Lucas Di Di Grassi, Loic Duval and Oliver Jarvis finished in second place. Audi teammates Marcel Fassler and Andre Lotterer, who were sharing the duties in the team’s other car, claimed the final podium place.
All three top overall finishers were also the teams who were triumphant in the race’s LMP1 category.

Full Results

1Timo BERNHARD, Mark WEBBER, Brendon HARTLEYPorsche 919 Hybrid
2Lucas DI GRASSI, Loc DUVAL, Oliver JARVISAudi R1853.787
3Marcel FSSLER, Andr LOTTERER,Audi R1854.483
4Romain DUMAS, Neel JANI, Marc LIEBPorsche 919 Hybrid1'37.324
5Anthony DAVIDSON, Sbastien BUEMI, Kazuki NAKAJIMAToyota TS050 - Hybrid1 Laps
6Stphane SARRAZIN, Mike CONWAY, Kamui KOBAYASHIToyota TS050 - Hybrid4 Laps
7Matho TUSCHER, Dominik KRAIHAMER, Alexandre IMPERATORIRebellion R-One - AER16 Laps
8Gustavo MENEZES, Nicolas LAPIERRE, Stphane RICHELMIAlpine A460 - Nissan16 Laps
9Ricardo GONZALEZ, Filipe ALBUQUERQUE, Bruno SENNALIGIER JS P2 - Nissan16 Laps
10Ryan DALZIEL, Luis Felipe DERANI, Christopher CUMMINGLIGIER JS P2 - Nissan18 Laps
11Nick LEVENTIS, Jonny KANE, Lewis WILLIAMSONGibson 015S - Nissan18 Laps
12Tor GRAVES, Antonio PIZZONIA, Matthew HOWSONOreca 05 - Nissan18 Laps
13Vitaly PETROV, Kirill LADYGIN, Victor SHAITARBR01 - Nissan19 Laps
14David CHENG, Ho-Pin TUNG, Nelson PANCIATICIAlpine A460 - Nissan19 Laps
15Nicolas MINASSIAN, Maurizio MEDIANI,BR01 - Nissan19 Laps
16Scott SHARP, Ed BROWN, Johannes VAN OVERBEEKLIGIER JS P2 - Nissan22 Laps
17Nicolas PROST, Nick HEIDFELD, Mathias BECHERebellion R-One - AER23 Laps
18Gianmaria BRUNI, James CALADO,Ferrari 488 GTE24 Laps
19Davide RIGON, Sam BIRD,Ferrari 488 GTE24 Laps
20Nicki THIIM, Marco SRENSEN,Aston Martin Vantage V824 Laps
21Stefan MCKE, Olivier PLA,Ford GT25 Laps
22Richie STANAWAY, Darren TURNER,Aston Martin Vantage V825 Laps
23Richard LIETZ, Michael CHRISTENSEN,Porsche 911 RSR (2016)25 Laps
24Paul DALLA LANA, Pedro LAMY, Mathias LAUDAAston Martin Vantage V828 Laps
25Franois PERRODO, Emmanuel COLLARD, Rui AGUASFerrari F458 Italia28 Laps
26Yutaka YAMAGISHI, Pierre RAGUES, Paolo RUBERTIChevrolet Corvette C7-Z0629 Laps
27Khaled AL QUBAISI, David HEINEMEIER HANSSON, Patrick LONGPorsche 911 RSR30 Laps
28Michael WAINWRIGHT, Adam CARROLL, Ben BARKERPorsche 911 RSR30 Laps
30Matthew RAO, Richard BRADLEY, Roberto MERHIOreca 05 - Nissan45 Laps
31Simon TRUMMER, Oliver WEBB, Pierre KAFFERCLM P1/01 - AER96 Laps
32Roman RUSINOV, Ren RAST, Alex BRUNDLEOreca 05 - Nissan120 Laps
33Christian RIED, Wolf HENZLER, Jol CAMATHIASPorsche 911 RSR28 Laps

The LMP2 category was won by the team of Gustavo Menezes, Nicolas Lapierre and Stephane Richelmi in an Alpine A460-Nissan. The LMGTE Pro category was clinched by the tandem of Gianmaria Bruni and James Calado in a Ferrari 488 GTE. The LMGTE Am was won by Paul Dalla Lana, Pedro Lamy and Mathias Lauda driving an Aston Martin Vantage V8.

Don't miss any news, subscribe to our RSS news feed!


Let's Keep In Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates on circuit news, exclusive offers, upcoming events and so much more! It’s the ultimate guide to everything going on at Bahrain International Circuit.