Salah Salahuddin was the star of the night during the fourth and penultimate round of the 2014/2015 Bahrain National Drag Racing Championship.

Salahuddin set his record-breaking run in the Street V8 final, where he defeated Abduljaleel Abdulkareem. Salahuddin set the new mark at 7.951 seconds to claim the victory.

Gary White of E Kanoo Racing Team followed suit with a fine victory in the Outlaw 6-Cylinder category. The American lived up to his tag as group favourite and defeated Mohamed Haji in the final. White had a run of 6.012secs, while Haji’s time was 6.808secs.

White, however, narrowly missed out on a double. In the Super Street 6-Cylinder class, Yahya Saeed upset White to win first place. Saeed had a run of 12.659secs in the final, while White did not register a time following a stage foul.

  • Street 4 and 6 category: Mohammed Ali (9.648secs).
  • Outlaw Front-Wheel-Drive: Mohammed Bin Hasher (9.304secs).
  • Pro Mod category: Hussain Al Shumer (3.877secs).
  • Super Street V8: Turki Al Hameid (4.306secs).
  • Competition 4.5 class: Jaber Almagribi (4.548secs).
  • Outlaw 10.5 class: Abdulbuhab Saleem (4.203secs).
  • Index 10.5 class: Khalid Abdul Kareem (10.589secs).
  • Street Bike: Mousa Al Balooshi (8.511secs).
  • Super Street Bike: Misfer Al Miisfer (6.738secs).
  • Pro Bike: Mohammed Burashid (4.025secs).

Click here for full results.

Don't miss any news, subscribe to our RSS news feed!


Let's Keep In Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates on circuit news, exclusive offers, upcoming events and so much more! It’s the ultimate guide to everything going on at Bahrain International Circuit.