The stage is set for a scintillating final round in the 2016/2017 Bahrain Karting Sprint Championship (BKSC), set to take place on Friday at Bahrain International Karting Circuit in Sakhir

The title-deciding races in both the Bahrain Rotax Mojo Max Challenge (BRMMC) and the Bahrain SWS Sprints Championship (SSWS) will be held.

Qualifying is scheduled to begin at 3.45pm, followed by the Pre-Finals at 4.50pm and the Finals at 5.40pm.

Khaled Alsaei and Rashid Almuammari were both victorious in their respective categories in the last meeting.

Alsaei triumphed in the fifth round of the BRMMC while Almuammari continued his winning ways in the SSWS.

Despite the result, Alsaei continued to trail Hussain Hassan in the title race. Hassan has 154 points in the BRMMC’s Senior Max category, while Alsaei is in second, trailing by 15 markers. Mohamed Mattar is third on 121 points.

Leading the Junior Max class was Luca Santiago with 103 points, followed by Alexander Bekkers on 94 points and Anas Lecaillon with 93.

In the SSWS, Almuammari remains in first place heading into the season finale with 198 points. Abdulla Buhindi is in second on 171 points, while in third position was Ahmed Ebrahim on 147 markers.

All are welcome attend. Entrance to the karting facility is free of charge. For more information, visit or call +973-1745-1745.

Don't miss any news, subscribe to our RSS news feed!



Let's Keep In Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates on circuit news, exclusive offers, upcoming events and so much more! It’s the ultimate guide to everything going on at Bahrain International Circuit.