With the trio of Mark Webber, Brendon Hartley and Timo Bernhard being crowned FIA World Endurance Drivers’ Champions on Saturday night, Porsche Team were among the biggest winners at the end of the FIA WEC Bapco 6 Hours of Bahrain. Seven more titles were decided, however, the same night at BIC.

Listen to what Mark Webber had to say;

G-Drive Racing’s Sam Bird, Julien Canal and Roman Rusinov clinched the FIA Endurance Trophy for LMP2 Teams after bringing their tally to 178 points for the season.

The same trio also sealed the FIA Endurance Trophy for LMP2 Drivers, topping the classification with 178 points.

Meanwhile, Porsche added to their silverware for the season by claiming the FIA World Endurance Cup for GT Manufacturers. They completed the season with 290 points, just four ahead of chief rivals Ferrari.

Richard Lietz of Porsche Team Manthey won the FIA World Endurance Cup for GT Drivers. The Austrian ended the season with 145 points.

Lietz’s success helped Porsche Team Manthey claimed the FIA Endurance Trophy for LMGTE Pro Teams with 154 points. They finished just six markers ahead of their closest rivals, AF Corse.

SMP Racing Ferrari followed suit, winning the FIA Endurance Trophy for LMGTE Am Teams with 165 markers. SMP Racing’s Victor Shaytar, Andrea Bertolini and Aleksey Basov were winners in the FIA Endurance Trophy for GT Am Drivers, after each finished the season with 165 points.

Check out the best moments of the 2015 6 Hours of Bahrain;

Don't miss any news, subscribe to our RSS news feed!


Let's Keep In Touch

Subscribe to our newsletter and get the latest updates on circuit news, exclusive offers, upcoming events and so much more! It’s the ultimate guide to everything going on at Bahrain International Circuit.