Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

BIC is set to celebrate its 20th anniversary next year, as the opening round of the 2024 season and its first-ever Saturday night race at the Home of Motorsport in the Middle East on 29 February to 2 March 2024.

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

BIC congratulates Shaikh Abdulla bin Isa on appointment as BMF Board Chairman until 2024

Bahrain International Circuit (BIC) Chief Executive Shaikh Salman bin Isa Al Khalifa sent a message of congratulations today to Bahrain Motor Federation (BMF) President Shaikh Abdulla bin Isa bin Mohammed Al Khalifa on his appointment as Chairman of the BMF Board of Directors until 2024 

The appointment was made by Supreme Council for Youth and Sports First Vice-Chairman and Bahrain Olympic Committee President His Highness Shaikh Khalid bin Hamad Al Khalifa. HH Shaikh Khalid also named the members of the board who will serve in their posts for the four-year term of 2020 to 2024.



Shaikh Salman commented: “On behalf of the BIC family, I congratulate Shaikh Abdulla bin Isa bin Mohammed Al Khalifa on his appointment as BMF Board of Directors Chairman and the board members for the term of 2020 to 2024.

“Shaikh Abdulla is a great leader and the rapid development of Bahrain’s motor racing community, along with our motoring culture, over the past several years is a testament to his outstanding dedication and capability.

“We look forward to working side by side with Shaikh Abdulla, the BMF and all our affiliates in the new term and to contributing towards the continued growth of motorsport and motoring in Bahrain.”

Under the chairmanship of Shaikh Abdulla, the BMF Board from 2020 to 2024 is comprised of Shaikh Salman bin Isa bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa, Nawaf Al Hamer, Rashid Abdullatif Al Zayani, Abdulrahman Ghuloom, Elie Semaan, and representatives from the Motorsport Marshals Club, Bahrain Motorcycle Club, Circuit Racing Club, Bahrain Drag Racing Club and Bahrain Karting Club.