Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

BIC is set to celebrate its 20th anniversary next year, as the opening round of the 2024 season and its first-ever Saturday night race at the Home of Motorsport in the Middle East on 29 February to 2 March 2024.

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

BIC hosts electric final day of thrills in first-ever Bahrain Darts Masters

BIC hosts electric final day of thrills in first-ever Bahrain Darts Masters

Bahrain International Circuit, “The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East”, hosted a thrilling final day in the Bahrain Darts Masters 2023 on Friday night at its beautifully transformed Dome Tent in Sakhir.

World champion and world number one Michael Smith had led all eight Professional Darts Corporation (PDC) representatives into the quarter-finals of the prestigious event, which kicked off the 2023 PDC World Series of Darts.

The two-day competition’s opening night of action on Thursday was nothing short of spectacular, with the eight first round match-ups showcasing the best the game has to offer and a large crowd of fans—donning colourful costumes and all kinds of fancy dress—enjoying the electric atmosphere.

Progressing to the last eight alongside Smith were Reigning World Series of Darts Finals champion Gerwyn Price, world number two Peter Wright, rising star and world number five Luke Humphries, five-time World Champion Raymond van Barneveld, former World Champion Rob Cross, former Premier League and World Cup of Darts champion Jonny Clayton, and two-time winner from last year’s World Series of Darts Dimitri Van den Bergh.

Their Asian opposition put up a strong fight, with some pushing their big-name opponents all the way.

But the eight darts superstars all made it through and on Friday night faced off in the quarters, played best-of-11 legs. Smith and Van den Bergh locked horns, Humphries took on van Barneveld, Wright played Cross and Price went up against Clayton.

The semi-finals followed right after, played best-of-13 legs, and then the best-of-15 legs final marked the culmination of the two-night darts extravaganza.

Thursday night’s first round results:
Dimitri Van den Bergh beat Alain Abiabi 6-5
Rob Cross beat Nitin Kumar 6-2
Luke Humphries beat Man Lok Leung 6-3
Gerwyn Price beat Paul Lim 6-2
Peter Wright beat Toru Suzuki 6-3
Michael Smith beat Abdulnaser Yusuf 6-1
Raymond van Barneveld beat Yuki Yamada 6-2
Jonny Clayton beat Bassim Mahmood 6-0

The Bahrain Darts Masters 2023 was supported by Bahrain Tourism and Exhibition Authority (BTEA). BIC and leading sports promoter CBX teamed up with the PDC to bring the World Series of Darts to Bahrain, in partnership with the BTEA. The event was also supported by DSV and The Gulf Hotel.

The Bahrain Darts Masters 2023 was broadcast live to a TV audience reaching over 200 million people in more than 185 countries worldwide.