Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

BIC is set to celebrate its 20th anniversary next year, as the opening round of the 2024 season and its first-ever Saturday night race at the Home of Motorsport in the Middle East on 29 February to 2 March 2024.

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Hamilton quickest under lights in F1 second practice

Hamilton quickest under lights in F1 second practice

Lewis Hamilton was quickest this evening under lights in the second Formula 1 practice of the F1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024.

The seven-time world champion led Mercedes teammate George Russell to the top of the timesheet in the hour-long session, held in cool evening conditions at Bahrain International Circuit.

Hamilton clocked a fastest lap of one minute 30.374 seconds while completing 25 laps of running.

Russell was 0.206 seconds behind, while Fernando Alonso followed in third for Aston Martin 0.286s back.

Ferrari’s Carlos Sainz was fourth on the classification 0.395s adrift, and Oscar Piastri put McLaren in fifth 0.410s from the leader.

Reigning drivers’ world champion Max Verstappen was sixth for Red Bull 0.477s slower than Hamilton’s top mark, while Nico Hulkenberg had a solid session for Haas to rank seventh 0.510s adrift.

Lance Stroll was eighth in the other Aston Martin 0.517s from first place, while Charles Leclerc (0.739s) for Ferrari and Sergio Perez (+0.741s) of Red Bull completed the top 10.

Eleventh through 20th on the timesheet were Alexander Albon of Williams, practice one pace-setter Daniel Ricciardo of RB, Logan Sargeant of Williams, Kevin Magnussen of Haas, Yuki Tsunoda of RB, Pierre Gasly of Alpine, Valtteri Bottas of Kick Sauber, Esteban Ocon of Alpine, Zhou Guanyu of Kick Sauber, and Lando Norris of McLaren.

The F1 field returns for a third practice session on Friday at 1.15pm, which will be followed by the first qualifying of the F1 season at 7pm.