Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

BIC is set to celebrate its 20th anniversary next year, as the opening round of the 2024 season and its first-ever Saturday night race at the Home of Motorsport in the Middle East on 29 February to 2 March 2024.

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Bahrain Darts Masters arrive in Kingdom as competition draw takes place

Bahrain Darts Masters arrive in Kingdom as competition draw takes place

Bahrain international Circuit (BIC), “The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East”, hosted this evening the official welcome reception and draw for the first-ever Bahrain Darts Masters, which is being supported by Bahrain Tourism and Exhibition Authority (BTEA).

The prestigious two-day darts extravaganza takes place Thursday and Friday (12 and 13 January) at BIC in Sakhir, opening the 2023 calendar of the PDC World Series of Darts.

Tuesday night’s draw was held at The Gulf Hotel and it determined the match-ups for the first round of play, featuring eight of darts’ most iconic international superstars who are set to compete against eight leading players from Bahrain and across Asia.

The draw results are as follows:

  • Michael Smith vs Abdulnaser Yusuf
  • Dimitri Van den Bergh vs Alain Abi-Abi
  • Luke Humphries vs Man Lok Leung
  • Raymond van Barneveld vs Yuki Yamada
  • Peter Wright vs Toru Suzuki
  • Rob Cross vs Nitin Kumar
  • Gerwyn Price vs Paul Lim
  • Jonny Clayton vs Bassim Mahmood

Speaking ahead of this week’s event, newly crowned world champion and world number one Smith commented: “I’m really happy to be here in Bahrain. If you don’t know what this event is about, just buy a ticket and come watch and you’ll be hooked for life.

“I know Bahrain from watching Formula 1. I’m an F1 fan so I like to watch the race every year.

“It is massive for the PDC to come here. We want to expand globally and we want to grow the sport as big as we can. It’s good not only for the people watching but for us professionals as well; we get to travel the world and visit beautiful cities like this.”

Matches will get underway at 7pm on each day, with entrance open for fans to attend from 6pm on both days.

The first round will be taking place Thursday, with the winners of each contest moving on to the quarter-finals on Friday. The semi-finals and final will be held the same evening.

For the highly anticipated Bahrain Darts Masters 2023, BIC’s dome tent has been transformed into a spectacular darts venue for the occasion. Fans attending are set to experience an incredible atmosphere, with fancy dress encouraged and an extensive range of food and drinks on offer.

Those interested in experiencing the event’s electric atmosphere must buy their tickets today as there is limited capacity. Tickets start at BD25 for general admission for the two days.

Premium seating is also available with hospitality options inclusive of food and beverages.
Complete details on ticket options and prices can be found at The tickets can be bought on the BIC website or through the BIC Hotline on +973-17450000.

BIC and leading sports promoter CBX have teamed up with the PDC to bring the World Series of Darts to Bahrain, in partnership with the BTEA. The event is also supported by DSV and The Gulf Hotel.

The Bahrain Darts Masters 2023 will be broadcast live to a TV audience reaching over 200 million people in more than 185 countries worldwide.

Darts is the second most-watched sport in the UK after football and is best known for the hosting of the World Darts Championship, which attracts a crowd of over 90,000 people to Alexandra Palace every year across the Christmas and New Year period.