Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

Get your tickets now to the Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2025 and enjoy up to 15% off in our Early Bird promotion, for a limited time only. Take advantage of this incredible offer and secure your seats for F1's most spectacular night race, taking place over the weekend of April 11 to 13, 2025, at "The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East".

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

BIKC to host final two rounds of inaugural Sakhir Rotax MAX karting season this weekend

BIKC to host final two rounds of inaugural Sakhir Rotax MAX karting season this weekend

The third and fourth rounds of the all-new Sakhir Rotax MAX Challenge (SRMC) will wrap up the championship’s inaugural season this weekend at Bahrain International Circuit’s (BIC) world-class karting facility.

Bahrain International Karting Circuit (BIKC) will be the stage for two-action packed days of exciting grassroots racing this Friday and Saturday (Editor’s note: October 22 and 23), with some of the Kingdom’s most prolific karters of different ages and nationalities returning to the track to battle it out along the 1.414-kilometre CIK-FIA track.

This is the first year of the SRMC and it is being held alongside the long-established Bahrain Rotax MAX Challenge (BRMC), which is scheduled to kick off later this 2021/2022 season at BIKC.

Following an exciting opening two rounds held earlier this month, the series is set for more heated action with the inaugural titles in five different race classes on the line.

Luca Houghton has been the star man so far in the SRMC, winning the Junior Max category in both of the first two meetings.

Alexander Christov and Shaikh Ahmed bin Saqer Al Khalifa shared the honours in the Micro MAX class of the first and second rounds, respectively, as did Charlie Goddard and Shaikh Rashid bin Salman Al Khalifa in the Mini MAX.

In the Senior MAX category, Fahad Alkhaled was the winner in round one and Fahad Almuqla in round two.

The season’s third round will take place on Friday followed by the championship finale on Saturday. Both meetings will follow the same schedule of sessions.

Kicking things off will be Qualifying Practice for all classes, starting with the Micro and Mini MAX together at 3pm. The junior competitors will then get out on track at 3.13pm, followed by the seniors at 3.26pm and the DD2 karters at 3.39pm.

The Pre-Finals then get underway at 4pm with the Micro and Mini classes over seven laps. The sessions for the juniors (4.17pm), seniors (4.42pm) and DD2 (5.07pm) follow over 11 laps apiece.

After a break, the Micro and Mini Final over nine laps will flag off at 6pm. The juniors (6.20pm), seniors (6.55pm) and DD2 (7.30pm) Finals are to be held after, set over 15 laps each.

Following all the action, the podium ceremonies awarding each category’s top three finishers will take place in the presence of BIC, BIKC and Bahrain Motor Federation officials.

Highly competitive fields of karters in each category are expected to take part in the back-to-back events.

In the Micro class, Alexander Christov and Shaikh Ahmed bin Saqer Al Khalifa will once again be duelling for race victories, while in the Mini category Charlie Goddard, Shaikh Rashid bin Salman Al Khalifa, Khaled Al Najjar and Ainis Vibriantis will be in the fray.

The Juniors grid will include Luca Houghton, Gracie Rose Grantham, Vedant Menon, Mohammed Alhassan, Santiago Biagi, Sari Al Zubi, Abdulqader Qasem, Muhammad Wally, Louis El Nabulsi, Tye Mejia, Alexander Skjelten, Musaad Albassam and Matthijs Terlouw.

The Seniors will see Fahad Alkhaled, Fahad Almuqla, Shaikha Haya bint Saqer Al Khalifa, Shaikh Ali bin Mohammed Al Khalifa, Najashi Rashdan, Abdulla Jaweed, Yousif Mathkoor and Ahmed Musalam; and the DD2 class will feature Shaikh Salman bin Rashid Al Khalifa, Anthony Hogg, Henrijs Grube and Ilja Aloskins.

The participants are representing some of the biggest international karting teams, including Praga ME, BirelArt, Forza Bahrain and NorthStar.