Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

Get your tickets now to the Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2025 and enjoy up to 15% off in our Early Bird promotion, for a limited time only. Take advantage of this incredible offer and secure your seats for F1's most spectacular night race, taking place over the weekend of April 11 to 13, 2025, at "The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East".

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

National Race Day set for exciting second round Friday at BIC

Racing is set to intensify at BIC on Friday with the season’s second round of National Racy Day, featuring many of the country’s most talented competitors.

Set for some heated battles along BIC’s 2.55-kilometre Inner Track are the BIC 2,000cc Challenge, the Bahrain Motorcycle Racing (BMR) 600 and the Bahrain Supersport Championship (BSSP) 125.

All three series are amongst the most hotly contested national championships in Bahrain, with racers of different nationalities and skill levels all sharing a deep passion for racing.

Action on Friday will begin from 3pm under daylight and continue until nearly 11pm under the bright lights of BIC’s state-of-the-art floodlighting system. All are welcome to attend. Tickets can be purchased at the gate at BD2 apiece for adults and BD1 for children.

Established in 2007, the 2,000cc Challenge is the longest-running circuit racing championship in the region. Following simple regulations yet extremely fun to watch, the series is the ideal venue for aspiring racers to develop their skills.

Practice in the 2,000cc Challenge on Friday is set for 4.35pm, while Qualifying will begin at 6.10pm. The first 12-lap race will then flag off at 8.20pm while race two will be at 10.15pm.

Following a hugely exciting first round held last month, another packed grid of 18 cars are scheduled to race in the season-opening meeting. They have been divided into two classes, including the Pro and the Novice.

The Pro category features defending champion Raed Himmo, who will be defending his crown in his black/blue Honda CIVIC. Also competing in this class are former champion Shaikh Salman bin Isa bin Ebrahim Al Khalifa (white CIVIC), Tareq Al Tajer (red Ford Focus), Nasser Al Alawi (red Honda S2000), Ahmed Bin Khanen (white Honda CIVIC EG4) and Mohamed Faqihi (white CIVIC).

The Novice class includes Giovanni Salerno (blue Ford Focus), Mohammed Janahi (red Honda CRX), Majed Himmo (yellow CIVIC), Andreas Buelow (white CIVIC), Wiebke Buelow (white CIVIC), Ali Toblani (blue/red Mini Cooper), Ahmed Al Ghatam (yellow CIVIC), Mohamed Toblani (red Mini Cooper), Shaikh Abdulla Al Khalif (orange BMW Z3), Khalid Al-Saei (silver Renault Clio), Ramzi Al Qassab (blue Acura DCS) and Martyna Al Qassab (blue Acura DCS).

BMR 600 is among the first motorbike championships to establish itself at BIC. Riders compete in identical Honda Hornet 600cc bikes, thus requiring the maximum from each participant to claim a victory.

Action in BMR will begin with Practice at 4pm. Qualifying will then be held at 5.45pm, setting the grid for the first 11-lap race scheduled for a 7.46pm start. Race two will take place at 9.41pm.

The BSSP 125 will see plenty of tight-knit racing with riders competing in various powerful superbikes.

Practice will get all the day’s action underway at 3.25pm, while Qualifying will be at 5.20pm. Race One, over eight laps, is scheduled for 7.12pm, followed by Race Two at at 9.12pm.

NRD is set to feature seven rounds in the 2018-’19 season. Following this weekend’s meeting, round three is scheduled on December 7, round four on January 11, round five on February 1, round six on March 8 and round seven on April 26.