Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

Get your tickets now to the Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2025 and enjoy up to 15% off in our Early Bird promotion, for a limited time only. Take advantage of this incredible offer and secure your seats for F1's most spectacular night race, taking place over the weekend of April 11 to 13, 2025, at "The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East".

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Rebellion Racing capture pole for Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain

Rebellion Racing stormed to pole position this evening for Saturday’s FIA WEC Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain at Bahrain International Circuit (BIC).

The trio of Bruno Senna, Gustavo Menezes and Norman Nato steered their no. 1 Gibson-powered Rebellion R13 to the top of the Qualifying timesheet with a best average lap time of one minute 42.979 seconds.

In WEC Qualifying, the average time of each car’s two drivers who participated in the session determines their position on the starting grid.

Team LNT qualified second just 0.144 seconds behind in their no. 5 AER-powered Ginetta G60-LT-P1, driven by Charles Robertson, Ben Hanley and Jordan King.



Toyota Gazoo Racing’s pair of TS050 Hybrids followed in third and fourth, with the no. 8 car of Kazuki Nakijima, Sebastiaen Buemi and Brendon Hartley going just 0.518s off the pace. Their sister team in the no. 7 car featuring Jose Maria Lopez, Mike Conway and Kamui Kobayashi were fourth 0.863s back.

Rounding out the top five was Team LNT’s no. 6 Ginetta of Guy Smith, Chris Dyson and Michael Simpson, who were 0.908s from the leaders’ best average lap.

Each of the top five were competing in the WEC’s top-tier LMP1 class.



Taking the leading starting position from the LMP2 category were United Autosports’ Philip Hanson, Felipe Albuquerque and Paul Di Resta. They drove their no. 22 Gibson-powered Oreca 07 to a fastest lap of 1:45.357. Jackie Chan DC Racing’s Ho-Pin Tung, Gabriel Aubry and Will Stevens followed in their no. 37 Oreca 07 while G-Drive Racing’s Jeav-Eric Vergne, Roman Rusinov and Jon Ban Uiitert were third in their Gibon-powered Aurus 01.

The Porsche GT Team of Richard Lietz and Gianmaria Bruni captured pole in the LMGTE Pro class. Driving their no. 91 Porsche 911 RSR-19, the pair clocked a fastest lap of 1:55.485.

Their sister squad of Kevin Estre and Michael Christensen followed in the no. 92 car with a best lap just 0.060 seconds from the leaders.



AF Corse’s James Claado and Alessandro Pier Guidi in the no. 51 Ferrari 488 GTE EVO were third.

In the LMGTE Am category, Team Project 1’s no. 57 Porsche 911 RSR took their class’ leading starting position with an average lap time of 1:57.602. The team features Ben Keating, Larry ten Voorde and Jeroen Bleekemolen.

They were ahead of AF Corse no. 54 Ferrari 488 GTE Evo driven by Thomas Flohr, Francesco Castellacci and Giancarlo Fisichella and the Dempsey-Proton Racing no. 88 Porsche 911 RSR with Khaled Al Qubaisil, Thomas Preining and Adrien De Leener behind the wheel.