Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

BIC is set to celebrate its 20th anniversary next year, as the opening round of the 2024 season and its first-ever Saturday night race at the Home of Motorsport in the Middle East on 29 February to 2 March 2024.

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Ricciardo fastest in weekend’s first F1 practice in Bahrain

Ricciardo fastest in weekend’s first F1 practice in Bahrain

Daniel Ricciardo kicked off the new Formula 1 season by topping the first practice timesheet in the Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024.

Ricciardo steered his RB contender to a fastest lap of one minute 32.869 seconds around the 5.412-kilometre track at Bahrain International Circuit.

The hour-long session took place in sunny conditions, with the on-track action marking the start of the Kingdom of Bahrain’s 20th anniversary celebrations in F1.

Ricciardo completed 23 laps in his VCARB 01 car. He was followed not far behind by Lando Norris, who was a mere 0.032 seconds off the leading pace.

Norris’s McLaren teammate Oscar Piastri came third in the classification 0.244s adrift, while Yuki Tsunoda put both RB cars in the top four, trailing Ricciardo by just 0.314s.

Fernando Alonso of Aston Martin was fifth 0.324s back. Three-time defending drivers’ world champion Max Verstappen of Red Bull was sixth 0.369s from the summit, while George Russell of Mercedes and Charles Leclerc of Ferrari were seventh and eighth, going 0.382s and 0.399s slower, respectively.

Lewis Hamilton (+0.433s) of Mercedes and Valtteri Bottas (+0.485s) of Kick Sauber rounded off the top 10.

Completing the session’s classification were Carlos Sainz of Ferrari, Sergio Perez of Red Bull, Alexander Albon of Williams, Lance Stroll of Aston Martin, Zhou Guanyu of Kick Sauber, Logan Sargeant of Williams, Esteban Ocon and Pierre Gasly of Alpine, and the Haas tandem of Kevin Magnussen and Nico Hulkenberg.

The F1 field return to track for the weekend’s second practice this evening at 6pm.