Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

BIC is set to celebrate its 20th anniversary next year, as the opening round of the 2024 season and its first-ever Saturday night race at the Home of Motorsport in the Middle East on 29 February to 2 March 2024.

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Toyota Gazoo Racing lock out front row for FIA WEC Bapco 6 Hours of Bahrain

Toyota Gazoo Racing lock out front row for FIA WEC Bapco 6 Hours of Bahrain

Toyota Gazoo Racing today secured a front-row lockout for Saturday’s FIA WEC Bapco 6 Hours of Bahrain at Bahrain International Circuit.

The Japanese manufacturers’ #8 crew of Sebastien Buemi-Kazuki Nakajima-Brendon Hartley will start from pole after topping the qualifying timesheet this afternoon at “The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East”.

They had a best lap time of one minute 47.049 seconds in their GR010 Hybrid Hypercar, beating out teammates Kamui Kobayashi-Mike Conway-Jose Maria Lopez in their #7 challenger by just 0.398 seconds.
The 6 Hours of Bahrain is scheduled for an 11am start Saturday morning, with the chequered flag scheduled to come down near sunset at 5pm. The podium ceremony will follow right after.

The race marks the fifth and penultimate round of the 2021 WEC season.

Set to start behind the leading pair in the Hypercar category will be Alpine Elf Matmut’s Andre Negrao-Nicolas Lapierre-Matthieu Vaxiviere in their #36 Alpine A480-Gibson. They had their fastest qualifying time of 1:48.003.

In the WEC’s other race categories, JOTA’s Sean Gelael-Stoffel Vandoorne-Tom Blomqvist will head the Le Mans Prototype (LMP) 2 class in their #28 Oreca 07-Gibson. They had a fastest lap of 1:49.885 for pole in class.

United Autosports USA’s #22 crew of Felipe Albuquerque-Philip Hanson-Fabio Scherer will start second in their category while JOTA’s Antonio Felix Da Costa-Roberto Gonzalez-Anthony Davidson in the #38 car are third.

Meanwhile, Porsche and Ferrari shared the spoils in the two Le Mans Grand Touring Endurance (LMGTE) categories.

After leading all three practices this weekend, the Porsche GT Team pairing of Kevin Estre-Neel Jani steered their #92 Porsche 911 RSR-19 to first in class with a best qualifying lap time of 1:56.144.

Teammates Gianmaria Bruni-Richard Lietz followed in the #91 car, while the #52 Ferrari 488 GTE Evo of AF Corse’s Miguel Molina-Daniel Serra will start third amongst the LMGTE Pro runners.

In the LMGTE Am category, the Iron Lynx trio of Rino Mastronardi-Andrea Piccini-Matteo Cressoni in their #60 488 GTE EVO took the leading position. They had a best lap time of 1:58.687.

Paul Dalla Lana-Augusto Farfus-Marcos Gomes of Aston Martin Racing qualified second in class in their #98 Aston Martin Vantage AMR, while third are Team Project 1’s Egidio Perfetti-Matteo Cairoli-Riccardo Pera in their #56 911 RSR-19.