Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

Get your tickets now to the Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2025 and enjoy up to 15% off in our Early Bird promotion, for a limited time only. Take advantage of this incredible offer and secure your seats for F1's most spectacular night race, taking place over the weekend of April 11 to 13, 2025, at "The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East".

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Belgian pair Den Tandt and Weerts capture double pole in GT3 Nation Cup

Team Belgium clinched a double pole today for the two Qualifying Races of the FIA GT Nations Cup, headlining the Bapco Bahrain GT Festival at Bahrain International Circuit in Sakhir.

Mike Den Tandt set the fastest time in Qualifying 1 to take the leading grid position for Qualifying Race 1, taking place later tonight at 7.30pm.

Countryman Charles Weerts then took over in Qualifying 2 and claimed first on the start grid for Qualifying Race 2, scheduled to take place on Saturday.

Both drivers were competing in their team’s Audi R8 LMS.

In Qualifying 1, Den Tandt had a best lap of 2m 01.397s. He was 0.353s ahead of the UK’s Christopher Buncombe in a Ferrari 488 GT3, while Argentina’s Jose Manuel Balbiani was third in a Lamborghini Huracan GT3, 0.723 from the leader.

Turkey, Thailand, Belarus, Sweden, Italy, Hong Kong and Mexico made up the top 10. The rest of the pack featured, in order, featured Denmark, Germany, France, Russia, Australia, China, Malaysia and Japan.

In Qualifying 2, Weerts set a fastest time of 2m 00.136s in the second of five laps of work in the 20-minute session.

Weerts was 0.510s ahead of Denmark’s Nicklas Nielsen who qualified second in a Ferrari 488 GT3. Turkey’s Ayhancan Guven was third in a Mercedes – AMG GT3, clocking 0.547s slower.

The top three were followed by France, Italy, the UK, Argentina, China, Germany and Sweden in the top 10. The rest of the classification featured included, in order, Russia, Belarus, Australia, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Thailand, Mexico and Japan.

Qualifying Race 1 will be the next and final session for the FIA GT Nations Cup today on day one of the Bapco Bahrain GT Festival.