Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

BIC is set to celebrate its 20th anniversary next year, as the opening round of the 2024 season and its first-ever Saturday night race at the Home of Motorsport in the Middle East on 29 February to 2 March 2024.

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Harry King claims double pole for Porsche Sprint Challenge opening round

Harry King claims double pole for Porsche Sprint Challenge opening round

Harry King clinched double pole today for the first round of the 2022/2023 Porsche Sprint Challenge Middle East, taking place in support of this weekend’s Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain at Bahrain International Circuit.

In Qualifying, King posted a fastest lap time of two minutes 02.757 seconds. That earned him the leading grid position for Race One, taking place later today, flagging off at 5.50pm.

The Briton’s second-fastest lap of 2:03.017 secured him pole for Race Two, which is set to be held tomorrow.

Set to start alongside him on row one in both races is Harri Jones from Australia, whose best time in Qualifying was 2:03.335 and second-best was 2:03.568.

Ariel Levi from Israel and Bandar Alesayi from Saudi Arabia will be on row two of the grid in the first sprint. In race two, starting alongside Levi from fourth will be Bashar Mardini of Canada.

Amongst the GCC drivers, Bahrain’s Shaikh Salman bin Rashid Al Khalifa will be starting both races second with Alesayi the leader.

Mardini has pole for both races amongst the ProAm competitors, while Mark J. Thomas, also from Canada, starts as the Am leader in race one and Cedric Chassang of France in race two.