Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

BIC is set to celebrate its 20th anniversary next year, as the opening round of the 2024 season and its first-ever Saturday night race at the Home of Motorsport in the Middle East on 29 February to 2 March 2024.

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Michelisz wins second race in WTCR Race of Bahrain

Michelisz wins second race in WTCR Race of Bahrain

Norbert Michelisz triumphed in the second race of the WTCR Race of Bahrain today morning, part of the WTCR-FIA World Touring Car Cup held in support of the Bapco 8 Hours of Bahrain at Bahrain International Circuit.

Michelisz, from Hungary, steered his Hyundai Elantra N TCR to first place after starting from seventh on the grid. He finished in 29 minutes 04.963 seconds after 13 laps, taking the chequered flag with a 1.046-second gap ahead of Esteban Guerrieri from Argentina, driving a Honda Civic TCR.

Nicky Catsburg from the Netherlands completed the podium 3.677s from the victor, also driving an Elantra.

Race one winner Mikel Azcona from Spain finished fourth, Nathanael Berthon from France was fifth and Tim Coronel from the Netherlands came sixth. The top eight was rounded out by Franco Girolami from Argentina and Mehdi Bennani from Morocco.

Fifteen drivers in all took part in this weekend’s events, which marked the penultimate eighth and penultimate round of the WTCR season.