Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

Get your tickets now to the Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2025 and enjoy up to 15% off in our Early Bird promotion, for a limited time only. Take advantage of this incredible offer and secure your seats for F1's most spectacular night race, taking place over the weekend of April 11 to 13, 2025, at "The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East".

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Rotax MAX Challenge Grand Finals 2023 Champions Crowned

Rotax MAX Challenge Grand Finals 2023 Champions Crowned

  • Jenson Chalk wins Micro MAX title, Rory Armstrong wins Mini MAX, Timo Jungling clinches Junior MAX crown
  • Andrej Petrovic takes Senior MAX, Ragnar Veerus wins MAX DD2, Ben Cooper triumphs in MAX DD2 Masters
  • Mats Johan Overhoff wins E20 Senior title, Joao Goncalves takes E20 Master, Veeti Salmi wins E10 class

Bahrain International Circuit (BIC), “The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East”, crowned over the weekend the champions of the Rotax MAX Challenge Grand Finals (RMCGF) 2023.

After a full week of top-class karting action at BIC’s world-class grassroots motorsport facility, Bahrain International Karting Circuit (BIKC), it all came down to the Finals in each of the nine categories, and the day produced plenty of thrilling, wheel-to-wheel action.

The winners when the dust settled included Jenson Chalk from the UK in the 125 Micro MAX category, Rory Armstrong from the UK in the 125 Mini MAX class, Timo Jungling from the UK in the 125 Junior MAX, Andrej Petrovic from Serbia in the 125 Senior MAX, Ragnar Veerus from Estonia in the 125 MAX DD2, Ben Cooper from Canada in the 125 MAX DD2 Masters, Mats Johan Overhoff from Germany in the E20 Senior, Joao Goncalves from Brazil in the E20 Master, and Veeti Salmi from Finland in the E10 category.

Team UK were also winners of the Nations Cup, followed by Team Canada and Team Belgium, while Team USA won the Team Video Contest.

Meanwhile, Team Bahrain’s drivers also made their presence felt on the final day, with Luca Houghton placing ninth overall in the Junior MAX Final and Tye Mejia climbing an impressive 13 places in the race to finish 17th. Shaikh Ahmed bin Saqer Al Khalifa was also in the top 10 in his category, ranking eighth in the E10 Final, while Lewis Smith was a strong 12th on the final E20 Senior classification after gaining three positions.

At the end of all the action, winners were presented their respective trophies in the podium ceremonies.

This year’s RMCGF featured a total of 384 drivers from 62 nations who battled all week at the Sakhir karting facility. They covered a total of 16,174 laps for a total distance of 22,870 kilometres.

Chalk was crowned in the Micro MAX category after 12 laps in their Final, ahead of Denmark’s Andreas Kjellerup, who made his way up from seventh to take second, 0.073 seconds in front of the UK’s Edward Haynes, who completed the podium.

In the Mini MAX, Team UK added another RMCGF win to their total, as Cole Denholm initially crossed the line first, but it would be Armstrong who would win the closest race of the year by just 0.048s. Denholm was deemed to have gained an advantage out on track and received a five-second post-race penalty, ending up sixth. Armstrong would be closely followed by Estonia’s Nikita Ljubimov and Jacob Ashcroft, with the trio being separated by a mere 58 thousands-of-a-second after 14 laps.

Jungling put Team UK on the top step of the podium once again, winning an exciting 18-lap Junior MAX Final by 0.486 seconds ahead of Belgium’s Beau Lowette. Pole-sitter Louis Comyn would be in contention for Team France, but would have to settle for the final step of the podium. Houghton kept Team Bahrain holding their breath, as he would also be part of multiple drivers that had a chance to secure the win. He took fourth before being demoted to ninth after having been found to force another driver off track.

After a very exciting 21-lap Senior MAX Final, Serbia took its first win at the RMCGF as Petrovic would be declared victor after a captivating race between 35 drivers. Initial race winner Kai Rillaerts was demoted following a five-second penalty. Hungary’s Aron Krepscik took the runner-up step on the podium, ahead of the UK’s Macauley Bishop.

Estonia had its first RMCGF MAX DD2 champion in Veerus, after the Czech Republic’s Jakub Bezel crossed the finish line initially in first place but was later found to have jumped the start. Veerus finished 4.678 seconds ahead of Austria’s Philipp Moitzi, with Bezel rounding out the podium.

Canada’s Cooper is now one RMCGF DD2 MAX Masters win away from equalling Cristano Morgado’s record of five, after New Zealand’s Mathew Kinsman won on the road, but would end up 3.027 seconds behind Cooper following a post-race front bumper penalty. Argentina’s Matias Rodriguez climbed up the order by 14 positions to round out the podium.

Germany took their first RMCGF crown since 2018, as Overhoff claimed a commanding victory after 10 laps in the E20 Senior Final. The UK’s Spencer Brougham in his debut appearance would be a gallant runner-up. A dramatic last-lap incident between Switzerland’s Christopher Holst and Denmark’s Marius Lyager Rose at turn nine gave Denmark and Knud Nielsen the final step on the podium.

It was delight for Brazil, as a clearly emotional Goncalves would be the only unbeaten driver throughout the week to win the inaugural E20 Senior Masters Grand Final by a margin of only 0.565 seconds in front of Germany’s Andreas Matis. It would also see the South American nation take their first win in RMCGF history. Cyprus’ Igor Mukhin completed the podium.

Finland’s Salmi became the first-ever E10 E-Kart Cup winner from 12 drivers by 0.572 seconds. He started in fifth, was able to take full advantage of a mistake under braking from Serbia’s David Matlak at turn 12 on the final lap to secure the victory. Ireland’s Ben Mccloughry came third.