Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2024

Event Overview

Get your tickets now to the Formula 1 Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 2025 and enjoy up to 15% off in our Early Bird promotion, for a limited time only. Take advantage of this incredible offer and secure your seats for F1's most spectacular night race, taking place over the weekend of April 11 to 13, 2025, at "The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East".

View More


Due to exceptional demand, we have continued to expand our hospitality offerings. This year, we are delighted to offer The Dome Lounge by F1 Experiences, as well as The Champions Club, both tailor-made in response to the massive interest in hospitality options for the grand prix. In addition, the ultimate in world-class hospitality is available in The Paddock Cub Please note that Corporate boxes for 2024 are now sold out.

View More
Buy Hospitality Tickets

Toyota Gazoo Racing secure one-two on grid for Bapco Energies 8 Hours of Bahrain

Toyota Gazoo Racing secure one-two on grid for Bapco Energies 8 Hours of Bahrain

Toyota Gazoo Racing powered to pole position today evening for this year’s Bapco Energies 8 Hours of Bahrain at Bahrain International Circuit (BIC) in Sakhir.

Brendon Hartley, in the cockpit of Toyota’s #8 GR010 Hybrid, steered his crew to the leading grid place with a sensational qualifying run held under the bright lights at “The Home of Motorsport in the Middle East”.

Hartley will be sharing driving duties with Sebastien Buemi and Ryo Hirakawa in Saturday’s eight-hour main event, which marks the final round of the 2023 FIA World Endurance Championship (WEC).
Along with their overall pole, Toyota Gazoo Racing’s #8 contender is also at the front in the WEC’s Hypercar category.

Meanwhile, Tom Blomqvist put the #23 United Autosports crew in pole in the Le Mans Prototype 2 (LMP2) class, and Sarah Bovy secured the leading grid position for #85 Iron Dames team in the Le Mans Grand Touring Endurance Am (LMGTE Am) category.

Saturday’s highly anticipated WEC curtain-closer is scheduled to flag off at 2pm.

In this evening’s qualifying, held in cool and dry conditions, Hartley clocked a best lap time of one minute 46.564 seconds to top the timesheet. He set the only time of the session that dipped under 1:47.000.

The Hartley-Buemi-Hirakawa triumvirate will be joined on the front row by Toyota Gazoo Racing teammates Kamui Kobayashi, Mike Conway and Jose Maria Lopez.

Kobayashi qualified second-fastest today, going 0.489s behind Hartley in their #7 GR010 Hybrid. Alex Lynn secured third on the grid for Cadillac Racing, setting a best lap 0.701s off the leading pace in his #2 Cadillac V-Series.R, which he shares with Earl Bamber and Richard Westbrook.

All 12 Hypercars will start at the head of the stacked 36-car field in the Bapco Energies 8 Hours of Bahrain.

Joining Cadillac in row two is Porsche Penske Motorsport’s #6 crew in their Porsche 963 Hybrid. The pair of Ferrari AF Corse Ferrari 499Ps will begin the race in fifth and sixth, while Porsche Penske’s #5 crew are seventh, with Proton Competition’s #99 Porsche 963 in eighth.

The Hypercar grid is completed by the #38 Hertz Team JOTA in ninth, the two Peugeot TotalEnergies cars in 10th and 11th and the #4 challenger of Floyd Vanwall Racing Team.

In the LMP2 class, Blomqvist claimed pole for United Autosports with a best lap of 1:52.290. He had the qualifying duties in the team’s Oreca 07-Gibson, which he shares with Joshua Pierson and Oliver Jarvis.

Charles Milesi in Alpine Elf Team’s #36 car qualified in second 0.271s off Blomqvist’s pace, while Robin Frijns put Team WRT third in class with a best lap 0.608s behind in their #31 Oreca 07-Gibson.
In the LMGTE Am category, Bovy spearheaded the Iron Dames crew to the front in their #85 Porsche 911 RSR-19 with a best lap of 1:58.69s. Set to compete alongside her are teammates Michelle Gatting and Rahel Frey.

They are the only all-female team on the grid. They will begin Saturday’s main event ahead, in class, of the #777 Aston Martin Vantage AMR of D’Station Racing and the #25 Vantage AMR of ORT by TF. Liam Talbot qualified 0.290s behind Bovy for D’Station, while Ahmed Al Harthy was 0.469s back for ORT by TF.